Hall of Fame

First place winners that maintain the rank for three (3) years, consecutive or non-consecutive, shall be eligible for the Hall of Fame Awards. Subsequently, Hall of Fame awardees will no longer be eligible to join the regular search. Hall of Fame contenders shall be subject to monitoring and evaluation by the Council a year after the last first place award was received.

YearAwardeesAwardRegionProvinceLocal Chief Executive/
NGO President
2005Mr. Ruel G. HipulanOutstanding Literacy Worker
(2003, 2004, 2005)
Region XIIIAgusan del SurN/A
2005City of AntipoloOutstanding Local Government Unit
(2002, 2003, 2004)
Region IV ARizalHon. Angelito C. Gatlabayan
2009Municipality of Agoo, La UnionOutstanding Local Government Unit (2002, 2003, 2004; and 2nd Awardee of the UNESCO Confucius Prize for Literacy for its Literacy, Continuing Education and Lifelong Learning Program in 2009 held in UNESCO Paris)Region ILa UnionHon. Sandra Y. Eriguel
2009Municipality of Tubungan, IloiloOutstanding Local Government Unit (2004, 2005, 2008)Region VIIloiloHon. Victor T. Tabaquirao
2011Tagum City, Davao del NorteOutstanding Local Government Unit (2008, 2010, 2012; and Honourable Mention of the UNESCO King Sejong Literacy Prize for its Peace Management Literacy and Continuing Education through Night Market programme in 2011 held in India.)Region XIDavao ProvinceHon. Rey T. Uy
2013Davao CityOutstanding Local Government Unit (2008, 2010, 2012)Region XIDavao ProvinceHon. Sara Z. Duterte
2015Municipality of Plaridel, BulacanOutstanding Local Government Unit (2010, 2012, 2014)Region IIIBulacanHon. Jocell Imee R. Vistan-Casaje
2017Balanga CityOutstanding Local Government Unit (2012, 2014, 2016)Region IIIBataanHon. Jose Enrique S. Garcia III
2017Municipality of Cuyo, PalawanOutstanding Local Government Unit (2012, 2014, 2016)Region IV BPalawanHon. Andrew L. Ong
2018Socio-economic Uplift, Literacy,
Anthropological, and Developmental Services
Outstanding Literacy Program (2014, 2016, 2018)Region XBukidnonDr. Ephraim L. Pitogo